2021 in review

Friday, 7 January 2022

Looking back on what I did in 2021

Proxying Docker containers through Traefik, using systemd

Wednesday, 3 November 2021

I have no idea if this is a good idea, I don’t even know if I like it yet but I did get it working and it seems sort of OK.

Replacing Nvidia Shield launcher

Monday, 1 November 2021

Android TV recently added ads to their home screen and I finally cared enough to do something about it.

Trying to troll website crawlers

Thursday, 28 October 2021

I responded to every HTTP request with a never-ending stream of data to see how long the bots would stick around for.

I built a NAS for my home and ran into many issues

Tuesday, 19 October 2021

I wanted to reuse some old parts I had from when I last upgraded my computer to put together a NAS, but ended up replacing everything anyway.

2020 in review

Wednesday, 30 December 2020

Looking back on what I did in 2020

Flag voting

Monday, 12 October 2020

Some retrospective on a flag voting system I made and it’s results

Using Nim to write JavaScript

Sunday, 28 June 2020

My brief experience with using Nim for JavaScript

Nginx conf file management

Sunday, 9 February 2020

How I manage multiple virtual host configurations on nginx

Using Bitwarden-rs without docker

Tuesday, 4 February 2020

Docker is a bit overkill for such a small program, just run it like we did before everything was a container.